Where to find me online

Although I mostly write to my blog and my Twitter feed, here’s a dump of most of my online presences.

petdance.com
My blog is where I post about technology and job hunting and careers.
@petdance on Twitter
My main outlet for posting short thoughts and links to interesting stuff. (I try not to engage in conversation on Twitter, because I think it’s annoying for everyone but the two people involved in the conversation.) If you were following @theworkinggeek or @techworklove on Twitter, switch to @petdance.
Perlbuzz
Perl news and the occasional original article. Most of the blog traffic is a weekly recap of the news bits posted to the @perlbuzz Twitter feed.
Facebook
I’ve whittled down my Facebook friend roster to mostly friends and family and people I know in day-to-day life. I’ve found that I’m not interested in the day-to-day lives of people I only know from the world of open source. Therefore, most of the friend requests I get from people I only know online get ignored.
Google+
I’m not sure how I’m going to wind up using Google+. Mostly I’ve been posting longer-form blurbs or embedding media.
Slideshare and Speakerdeck
I’ve always been posting slides of my talks on Slideshare, but Speakerdeck has just popped up and I like their interface much more, so I’ve put some content there, too. Look for Speakerdeck to gain more traction in the programming community.
LinkedIn
I have yet to have anything useful come out of LinkedIn, but I maintain a network there as well. My rule for adding someone as a contact on LinkedIn is that it has to be someone with whom I’ve actually worked on a project.
Github
Github is where I host most of my open source projects. Love love love.
Flickr and twitpic
I’m not at all a photographer, but there you go.

Did I forget one? Leave me a comment.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

